Pricing & comparison
Virtual office pricing compared at 10, 25, and 50 people (official prices)
Other companies' prices and terms are from their official pages, as of October 30, 2026, checked by us.
One flat price for the whole team, or a price per seat? Here is what 10, 25, and 50 people cost per month. If you need recording, transcription, SSO, or a contractual uptime guarantee, you are better off staying with your current tool (see who should stay).
What do 10, 25, and 50 people cost?
Billed monthly, per month
| Product and plan | What it counts | 10 people | 25 people | 50 people | Minimum |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hotori Standard (to 25) / Business (to 50) | People inside at once (guests count) | US$39 | US$39 | US$69 | None |
| Gather Essential ($15/member) | Registered members (guests do not count) | $150 | $375 | $750 | Not stated |
| Kumospace Business ($20/user) | Registered members | $200 | $500 | $1,000 | 5 members |
| SoWork Basic ($6/member) | Members | $60 | $150 | $300 | Not stated |
| SoWork Premium ($15/member) | Members | $150 | $375 | $750 | Not stated |
| Teamflow Seed ($20/employee) | Employees | $200 | $500 | $1,000 | Not stated |
| Teamflow Business ($30/employee) | Employees | $300 | $750 | $1,500 | Not stated |
| Roam ($19.50/active member) | Active members (only people who used it that month) | $195 | $487.50 | $975 | Not stated |
Billed annually, per month
| Product and plan | 10 people | 25 people | 50 people | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hotori Standard / Business | US$32.50 | US$32.50 | US$49.92 | US$390 / US$599 |
| Gather Essential ($12) | $120 | $300 | $600 | $1,440 / $3,600 / $7,200 |
| Kumospace Business ($16, minimum 5) | $160 | $400 | $800 | $1,920 / $4,800 / $9,600 |
| SoWork Basic ($5.40) | $54 | $135 | $270 | $648 / $1,620 / $3,240 |
| SoWork Premium ($12) | $120 | $300 | $600 | $1,440 / $3,600 / $7,200 |
| Teamflow Seed ($15) | $150 | $375 | $750 | $1,800 / $4,500 / $9,000 |
| Teamflow Business ($25) | $250 | $625 | $1,250 | $3,000 / $7,500 / $15,000 |
| Roam | Monthly only | Monthly only | Monthly only | No annual plan |
| WorkAdventure Business (from $9, default view) | from $90 | from $225 | from $450 | from $1,080 / $2,700 / $5,400 |
- Hotori prices are in US dollars for customers outside Japan, and the final amount is shown at checkout. Japanese consumption tax does not apply. Customers in Japan pay in yen.
- Other tools are in US dollars, before any applicable taxes. Their pricing pages do not state tax.
- For per-person tools, we assume everyone on the team is billed. Free plans and trials are not in these tables; see the next section.
- WorkAdventure shows "from $9 per month per user" with yearly billing selected by default (8 € in the euro area), so it appears only in the annual table.
- Roam bills monthly only, with no annual commitment. It has published a 2027 rate of $20.88.
- Company and product names are trademarks of their respective owners. Hotori is not affiliated with them.
What else is different?
| Product | Free plan and trial | Limit on people inside | Where it costs less than Hotori | What it has that Hotori does not |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hotori | No free plan. 30-day trial, no card, everything in the paid plans, up to 50 at once | 25 / 50. Up to 2 extra can still get in; beyond that, "full" (the owner can always enter) | — | — |
| Gather | No free plan since September 15, 2025. 30-day trial, no card, up to 50 members | Not stated on the official page | Up to 2 people | Meeting recordings (starting at 20 hours) and transcriptions (starting at 30 hours); guest hours; SSO on the Custom plan by quote |
| Kumospace | Free: up to 5 registered members, 1 floor, guests 4 hours a week. 14-day trial; the pricing page does not say whether a card is needed, and the help center says the card on file is charged when the trial ends | Not stated; 50 guests at once on Free and Business | Paid: none (minimum 5 members). Free: $0 up to 5 registered members | Free plan; recording on Business; a contractual uptime guarantee on Enterprise |
| SoWork | Free: up to 10 members, 30-minute meetings, no recording, analytics, or AI. 7-day trial, no card | No overall limit stated; about 150 per floor, unlimited floors | Basic: up to 6. Premium: up to 2. Free: $0 up to 10 members | Free plan; 2 recording uses on Basic; unlimited recordings and AI transcripts on Premium |
| Teamflow | Free: up to 5 employees, 45-minute meetings, 10 guests at a time. 7-day trial; card not stated | 200 per floor | Seed: monthly 1, annual up to 2. Business: 1. Free: $0 up to 5 employees | Free plan; 200 people per floor |
| Roam | Free plan not stated. 14-day trial, no card; every new member gets 14 days | Not stated; guests are free | 1 active member (2 cost the same on monthly billing) | Bills only members who used it that month; guests are free |
| WorkAdventure | Free: up to 10 people at once, no time limit. One month of paid features at sign-up; card not stated | Billed by people connected at once; on Free, the 11th person is refused | Business (default view $9): up to 3. Free: $0 up to 10 at once | Free plan; self-hosted option: free software, and you pay for your own server |
How we worked out the fourth column: Hotori is Standard up to 25 people and Business from 26 to 50. Per-person tools assume the people billed are the people inside at once. Monthly is compared with monthly, and annual with annual.
Who should stay where they are?
If you need any of the following, you are better off staying with your current tool. Hotori does not have them.
- Meeting recording or transcription (Gather Essential includes both; SoWork Premium includes unlimited recordings and AI transcripts)
- Single sign-on (SSO) (Gather offers it on its Custom plan by quote)
- A contractual uptime guarantee, or a custom NDA or contract (Hotori is governed by its Terms of Service only)
- A third-party security certification as a procurement requirement
- Phones (still testing), phone support (email only), or availability in the EU, the EEA, or the UK (not offered for now)
- More than 50 people in the office at once
- Time tracking or attendance records (we don't build them, by design)
For a small team that wants to stay at $0, the free plans of Kumospace, SoWork, Teamflow, and WorkAdventure are in the table above.
How do I try it without leaving my current tool?
Run Hotori alongside your current tool for 30 days, free, no card. Decide before your renewal.
| Day | What to do |
|---|---|
| Day 0 | Check your current tool's renewal date. Create a space with a Google account or an email address. |
| Days 1 to 7 | Move only quick questions, with 3 to 5 people. Scheduled meetings stay where they are. Try it from where your people actually work, since delay depends on distance and company networks can block voice. |
| Days 8 to 14 | Move one regular meeting into a meeting room. Send knock notifications to Slack or Chatwork so people away from the floor still see them. |
| Days 15 to 21 | Invite more people. Bring in outsiders with a guest invite link that expires in 1 to 30 days. |
| Days 22 to 30 | Decide before your renewal date. If you stay with your current tool, there is nothing to do on our side; we have no card, so nothing is charged. If you move, send the team your invite link. |
Questions
How do you count people?
By the number of people in the space at the same time. There is no limit on how many members you can register. Guests count while they are inside. The first table says how each other product counts.
Can I try it without canceling my current tool?
Yes. For 30 days you get everything in the paid plans, for up to 50 people at once, with no card. Run both, and decide before your renewal date. You will not be charged on day 31.
Is there recording or transcription?
No. Voice, video, and chat are not saved on our servers, and there is no recording feature. If you need meeting records, you are better off staying with your current tool.
How do I pay?
Prices are in US dollars for customers outside Japan, and the final amount is shown at checkout. You pay by card. Customers in Japan pay in yen and can also pay yearly plans by bank transfer against an invoice (you cover the transfer fee).
How current are these prices?
They are what each company's official pricing page showed on October 30, 2026, checked by us. Prices can change at each company's discretion. If you spot a difference, please email support@hotoriplace.com.
Made in Tokyo by a small team. Servers are in Japan. Voice works best in Japan, across Asia-Pacific, and on the West Coast of North America. The farther you are, the more delay you may notice.
For more detail, see Virtual office software compared and Gather pricing in 2026.
Sources
- Pricing (Gather Presence Inc.) — https://www.gather.town/pricing (retrieved October 30, 2026)
- Understanding Gather's pricing changes (2025) (Gather Presence Inc.) — https://support.gather.town/articles/2500085119-understanding-gather-s-pricing-changes-2025 (retrieved October 30, 2026)
- Free Trial FAQs (Gather Presence Inc.) — https://support.help.gather.town/articles/6550936801-free-trial-faqs (retrieved October 30, 2026)
- Start & Manage Subscription (Gather Presence Inc.) — https://support.help.gather.town/articles/4876514502-start-manage-subscription (retrieved October 30, 2026)
- Pricing (Kumospace) — https://www.kumospace.com/pricing (retrieved October 30, 2026)
- Frequently Asked Questions About Pricing (Kumospace) — https://www.kumospace.com/help/pricing-faq (retrieved October 30, 2026)
- Pricing (SoWork) — https://www.sowork.com/pricing (retrieved October 30, 2026)
- Virtual Workspace Pricing (Teamflow) — https://www.teamflowhq.com/virtual-office-pricing (retrieved October 30, 2026)
- Pricing (Roam HQ) — https://ro.am/pricing (retrieved October 30, 2026)
- Pricing (WorkAdventure) — https://workadventu.re/pricing/ (retrieved October 30, 2026)